Skip to content

Microbo & Bo130 – Expanded FunToMentalism

WK_MicroboBo130_ExpandedFunToMentalism
WK_MicroboBo130_ExpandedFunToMentalism
previous arrow
next arrow

Informations sur l'exposition

Ouverture:

Afficher les dates :

Emplacement:

Horaires d'ouvertures:

Artiste:

Rejoignez l'événement sur Facebook :

This is Tooltip!
8 Février
This is Tooltip!
8 Février - 11 Mars
This is Tooltip!
Milan, via Nerino 2
This is Tooltip!
18:30 – 21:30
This is Tooltip!
Microbo & Bo130
This is Tooltip!

Microbo & Bo130 - Expanded FunToMentalism | 8 Février - 11 Mars

Ouverture:

This is Tooltip!
8 Février

Afficher les dates :

This is Tooltip!
8 Février - 11 Mars

Emplacement:

This is Tooltip!
Milan, via Nerino 2

Horaires d'ouvertures:

This is Tooltip!
18:30 – 21:30

Artiste:

This is Tooltip!
Microbo & Bo130

Wunderkammern a le plaisir de présenter l’exposition des artistes Microbo et Bo130 intitulée Expanded FunToMentalism dans la galerie milanaise de Via Nerino 2.

Les nouvelles œuvres de tailles différentes de Microbo et Bo130 seront exposées dans l’espace galerie Wunderkammern dans la Via Nerino 2. Symboles, archétypes, motifs récurrents, nombres, lettres, poésie, phrases et jeux de mots dialogueront avec le microcosme invisible de Microbo et les visions oniriques et surréalistes de Bo130.

Une exposition-voyage au bord de la réalité dans les mots des auteurs : « Quelle que soit la façon dont vous voulez le traduire, le mot FunToMentalism nous conduit sans aucun doute dans les méandres tortueux de l’esprit, qu’il s’agisse d’une erreur grammaticale (fondamentalisme), d’un lapsus freudien, d’une traduction littérale ou d’une expression argotique d’un texte musical. Nous avons trouvé amusant de présenter ce projet avec des jeux de mots : « s’amuser avec le mentalisme », « tellement de plaisir à devenir fou », « se moquer de l’esprit… ».

Les œuvres présentées à la galerie Wunderkammern proviennent d’un jeu philosophique visuel inspiré des Lois Universelles de la Philosophie Hermétique et le titre de l’exposition – FunToMentalism – fait référence au principe du Mentalisme ou de la Loi de l’Esprit, la première des sept lois, à savoir « Tout est esprit, l’univers est mental, au commencement la Parole ». L’hermétisme a ses racines en Egypte et en Grèce antique ; son fondateur, Hermes Trismegistus, est une figure presque mythique qui combine les attributs des divinités Thoth et Hermes. Ce courant philosophique se caractérise par une conception holistique du cosmos selon laquelle le monde est régi par sept lois universelles : la loi de l’esprit, l’analogie, la vibration, la polarité, le rythme, la cause et l’effet et le genre.

Attirés par cette philosophie, Microbo et Bo130 se lancent dans un nouveau voyage à la recherche de « l’illumination », remixant l’histoire avec des expressions contemporaines, tissant des discours imaginaires d’histoires vues, entendues, dansées, vécues et rêvées. Selon la tradition hermétique, tout n’est pas révélé, seul l’œil curieux et attentif aura accès à ce qui n’est pas révélé. Expanded FunToMentalism est la continuation du chemin artistique qui a commencé en 2021 avec l’événement As above, so below, dans lequel les artistes ont présenté les premières œuvres créées spécialement pour Wunderkammern, en s’inspirant de la Loi de l’analogie, qui dit : « As above, so below » (Comme ci-dessus, donc ci-dessous).

Le corps principal de l’exposition se compose d’œuvres d’art de différentes tailles créées à la fois individuellement et par quatre mains en utilisant différents matériaux : objets récupérés dans la rue, panneaux et planches en bois, débris de menuiserie, cadres anciens pris à partir de dégagements de cave, tous assemblés en toiles à peindre où le support devient partie intégrante de l’œuvre elle-même.

Les deux artistes ont un style de peinture très distinctif dans lequel l’abstraction et la représentation graphique et illustrative coexistent. L’utilisation de collages, d’affiches et de pochoirs, de lettres et de dessins réalisés avec de l’acrylique ou de la peinture en aérosol sont présentés comme une multitude de couches, créant ainsi un langage visuel personnel, cryptique et souvent irrévérencieux qui voit la diversité, la confrontation et le renversement des contraires comme point de départ de leurs créations.

Bo130 et Microbo partagent ce partenariat artistique depuis plus de 20 ans et sont également liés dans la vie.

Media Partners

Artuu

Collater.al

FACE Magazine

Wine Partner

V8+ – Gli storyteller del Prosecco

Microbo & Bo130. Expanded FunToMentalism | Press Kit


    Envoyez-moi le catalogue

    Artistes associés

    This is Tooltip!
    Aucune exposition associée n'a été trouvée

Skip to content

Microbo & Bo130 – Expanded FunToMentalism

WK_MicroboBo130_ExpandedFunToMentalism
WK_MicroboBo130_ExpandedFunToMentalism
previous arrow
next arrow

Exhibition's Information

Opening:

Show dates:

Location:

Opening hours:

Artist:

Join the event on Facebook:

This is Tooltip!
8th February 2023
This is Tooltip!
8th February - 11th March
This is Tooltip!
Milan, via Nerino 2
This is Tooltip!
6.30 pm – 9.30 pm
This is Tooltip!
Microbo & Bo130
This is Tooltip!

Microbo & Bo130 - Expanded FunToMentalism | 8 February - 11 March

Opening:

This is Tooltip!
8th February 2023

Show dates:

This is Tooltip!
8th February - 11th March

Location:

This is Tooltip!
Milan, via Nerino 2

Opening hours:

This is Tooltip!
6.30 pm – 9.30 pm

Artist:

This is Tooltip!
Microbo & Bo130

Wunderkammern is pleased to present the exhibition of the artists Microbo and Bo130 entitled Expanded FunToMentalism at its Milan venue in Via Nerino 2.

On display there will be new and differently sized works by Microbo and Bo130 will be exhibited in the Wunderkammern gallery space in Via Nerino 2. Symbols, archetypes, recurring patterns, numbers, letters, poetry, sentences and puns will dialogue with Microbo’s invisible microcosm and Bo130’s dreamlike and surreal visions.

An exhibition-journey to the edge of reality in the words of the authors: “Whichever way you want to translate it, the word FunToMentalism undoubtedly leads us into the tortuous meanderings of the mind, whether it is a grammatical mistake (fundamentalism), a Freudian slip, a literal translation or a slang phrase from a musical text. We thought it was fun to present this project with puns: having fun with mentalism”, so much fun to go crazy”, “making fun of the mind…”.

The artworks presented at the Wunderkammern gallery originate as a visual philosophical game inspired by the Universal Laws of Hermetic Philosophy and the title of the exhibition – Expanded FunToMentalism – refers to the principle of Mentalism or the Law of Spirit, the first of the seven laws, namely “Everything is spirit, the universe is mental, in the beginning the Word”. Hermeticism has its roots in Egypt and Ancient Greece; its founder, Hermes Trismegistus, is an almost mythical figure who combines the attributes of the deities Thoth and Hermes. This philosophical current is characterised by a holistic conception of the cosmos according to which the world is governed by Seven Universal Laws: the Law of Spirit, Analogy, Vibration, Polarity, Rhythm, Cause and Effect and Gender.

Microbo and Bo130, attracted by this philosophy, embark on a new journey in search of “enlightenment”, remixing history with contemporary expressions, weaving imaginary discourses of stories seen, heard, danced, lived and dreamed. As the hermetic tradition dictates, not everything is revealed, only the curious and attentive eye will have access to what is not revealed. Expanded FunToMentalism is the continuation of the artistic path that began in 2021 with the event As above so below, in which the artists presented the first artworks created especially for Wunderkammern, drawing on the Law of Analogy, which states: “As above, so below”.

The main body of the exhibition consists of artworks of various sizes created both individually and by four hands using different materials: objects recovered from the street, wooden panels and planks, carpentry scraps, old frames taken from cellar clearances, all reassembled into canvases to be painted where the support becomes an integral part of the work itself.

Both artists have a very distinctive painting style in which abstraction and graphic and illustrative representation coexist. The use of collages, posters and stencils, letters and drawings made with acrylic or spray paint are presented as a multitude of layers, thus creating a personal, cryptic and often irreverent visual language that sees diversity, confrontation and the reversal of opposites as the starting point for their creations.

Bo130 and Microbo have shared this artistic partnership for more than 20 years and are also bound together in life.

Media Partners

Artuu

Collater.al

FACE Magazine

Wine Partner

V8+ – The storyteller of Prosecco

Microbo & Bo130. Expanded FunToMentalism | Press Kit


    Send me the catalogue

    Related Artists

    This is Tooltip!
    No related exhibition were found